Sunday 9 June 2013

2013 MJHL Draft

The 2013 Manitoba Junior Hockey League Draft and Annual General Meeting took place this past weekend in Portage La Prairie, Manitoba. The Neepawa Natives had the number 1 overall pick in the draft and they selected Morgan Geekie.

Here are the draft selections from the Wayway Wolverines and Swan Valley Stampeders.

Waywayseecappo Wolverines Draft Selections:

1(5th)- F Nathan Halvorsen -- Winnipeg
2(16th)- D Riley Shamray- Oak River
4(38th)- D Dylan Furgala- Riverton
4(39th)- F Tyson Enns-- Cartwright
5(49th)- D Jeremie Goderis- Swan Lake
6(60th)-D  Jesse Towers-- Gladstone

Swan Valley Stampeders Draft Selections:
1(8th)- F Linden McCorrister- Winnipeg
2(19th)- D William Lovell- Manitou
3(30th)- F Jordan Krisjanson- Arborg
4(41st)- G Brett Evans-- Grandview
5(52nd)- F Bryce Webber-- Brandon
6(63rd)- F Brody Smith-- Hamiota

Full 2013 MJHL Draft Results can be found Here

No comments:

Post a Comment