Saturday 2 May 2020

Yorkton's Greschuk & the Kamsack Cyclones among 2020 inductees for Sask. Baseball Hall of Fame

The Saskatchewan Baseball Hall of Fame announced their 2020 induction class with 12 individuals, two teams and one community making up the group of inductees.

The procedure was done differently this year because of the COVID-19 pandemic, but the Saskatchewan Baseball Hall-of-Fame has put together a class of 2020 list of inductees.
Among those inducted, it includes Yorkton's Al Greschuk in the Individual category and the Kamsack Cyclones in the team category.

The induction ceremony is still planned for this summer on Saturday Aug. 15th at the Saskatchewan Baseball Hall-of-Fame and Museum in the Battlefords. 

Full list of inductees below:
Kevin Kusch -(Lloydminster, SK)

Rocky Nickel – (Caronport, SK)

 Roy Taylor – (Visalia, California) [Saskatoon, SK.] **

Neil Urlacher- (Okotoks, AB) [Macklin, SK.]

“Goldie” Wiggins- (Fillmore, SK) **

Father Leonard Albers- (Bengough, SK) **

Fred Curts- (Holdfast, SK)

Allan Fitzsimmons – (Saskatoon, SK)

Al GRESCHUK- Yorkton, SK.

George Guillaume- (Moose Jaw, SK)

Elemer Jerkovits  – (Regina, SK)

Rick Johnston – (Maidstone, SK)

AQUADELL Flyers Baseball Team-1947-1972.
KAMSACK Cyclones – (Kamsack, SK)

Community Category
Village of GRAY, SK.


No comments:

Post a Comment