Wednesday 12 April 2023

Yorkton’s Berezowski named as WHL’s US Division Player of the Year


The Western Hockey League announced today the 2022-23 Division nominees for the Four Broncos Memorial Trophy awarded annually to the WHL Player of the Year.

Among the nominees is Yorkton's Jackson Berezowski (pictured above) of the Everett Silvertips, who was named the US Division's Player of the Year.

 Berezowski finished second among U.S. Division skaters with 81 points during the regular season, while his 48 goals during his final regular season, not only stands as a new Silvertips franchise record, but was also the third-highest total of any WHL skater.

Berezowski also became Everett’s all-time leading goal-scorer earlier this year, concluding his WHL career with 130 regular season goals. 

Regina's Connor Bedard (East Division), Red Deer's Kai Uchacz (Central Division) and Logan Stankoven of the Kamloops Blazers is BC division nominee. 

No comments:

Post a Comment