Thursday 14 April 2016

Local Ties/Connections to the teams at 2016 Keystone Cup in Regina


The 2016 Keystone Cup, the Western Canadian Junior B Hockey Championships begins tomorrow (Thurs) at the Co-Operators Center in Regina, Saskatchewan.

The 6 teams taking part are the 100 Mile House Wranglers (BC), Saskatoon Quakers (Host), Regina Capitals (Host), Peguis Juniors (Manitoba), North Peace Navigators (Alberta) and Thunder Bay Northern Hawks (Northern Ontario).

Saskatoon Quakers:  includes former Melville Millionaire F Rhett Kehoe.

Regina Capitals: includes former Yorkton Terriers F Kaleb Bell & G Carson Bogdan. Former Ochapowace Thunder & Kamsack product F Tristin Keshane.

North Peace Navigators: includes former Yorkton Terrier, Canalta Cup champion, Western Canada Cup champion & 2014 RBC Cup National Champ G Riley Medves

Peguis Juniors: 
Former Wayway Wolverine & Wayway product D Montana Tanner. Former Melville Millionaires Joey Sutherland and reigning PJHL MVP Matthew Cameron. Schedule & results from the tournament can be found here Here

No comments:

Post a Comment