Monday 7 March 2022

Wolverines' Harnett among finalist for 2021/22 MJHL League Awards

The Manitoba Junior Hockey League (MJHL) is proud to name the finalists of the 2021-22 MJHL Awards as selected by the MJHL Coaches.

Jayden McCarthy – Winkler Flyers, Parker Malchuk – Dauphin Kings, Braden Fischer – Virden Oil Capitals for MJHL's Most Valuable Player.

Trent Sambrook – Winkler Flyers, Parker Malchuk – Dauphin Kings, Logan Rands – Virden Oil Capitals for the league's Top Defenceman . 

Dawson Green – Winnipeg Blues, Carson Cherepak – Dauphin Kings, Will Hambley – Steinbach Pistons for MJHL's Top Goalie. 

Jordan Hughesman – Selkirk Steelers, Carson Buydens – Virden Oil Capitals, Brayden Dube – Dauphin Kings for Rookie of the Year 
Jayden McCarthy – Winkler Flyers, Kaden Bryant – Dauphin Kings, Brayden Foreman – Winnipeg Blues for the Hockey Ability Award. 

Doug Hedley – Dauphin Kings, Justin Falk – Winkler Flyers, Taylor Harnett – Waywayseecappo Wolverines for the MJHL's Coach of the Year. 

Award winners in each category will be announced in the coming weeks.

No comments:

Post a Comment