Wednesday 22 March 2023

Local products help Minot State win 3rd ACHA Men's Division I National Hockey Championship

For the third time in school history, the Minot State Beavers have captured the ACHA Men's Division I National hockey championship. 

The Beavers got the lone goal in the 2nd from Josh Pederson to beat the Adrian College Bulldogs 1-0 on Tuesday night in Boston, Mass. 

Beavers goaltender Jake Anthony made 19 stops in the win as they last won National titles in 2019 and 2013. 

The Beavers consisted of an abundance local ties including Yorkton-born Wyatt Waselenchuk as Head Coach, as well Yorkton product Reid Arnold, Swan Valley Stampeder alumni Connor Navrot, Yorkton Terrier alum Austin Wieler, Melville Millionaire alum Eric Soar & Payton Jerome, former Wayway Wolverines Jake Bestul, Wayde Johannesson, Troy Hamilton, Eric Krywy, Joey Moffatt & Landyn Cochrane (Russell, MB). 

No comments:

Post a Comment