Sunday 5 March 2023

Stampeders' Grant named 2023 MJHL Top Goalie


The Manitoba Junior Hockey League have announced their individual award winners from the 2022/23 regular season.

Among the winners include Swan Valley Stampeder netminder Kobe Grant named as the Ed Belfour Trophy winner as the MJHL's Top Goalie.

The Vernon, BC product thus far has suited up in 43 games this season and sports a 23-14-0 record with a 2.74 goals against average, 0.931 save percentage and three shutouts.

Other award winners included: Selkirk's Carter Cormier (Top Rookie), Virden's Tyson Ramsey (Coach of the Year), Ryan Botterill of Portage (Hockey Ability Award), Winkler Flyers' Trent Sambrook (Top Defenceman and Lucas Brennan of Selkirk (Most Valuable Player).

No comments:

Post a Comment