Friday 3 March 2017

2016/17 SJHL Award Winners announced

Nipawin Hawks netminder Kristian Stead was a multiple winner as the Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League announced their Yearly award winners today (Fri).
The 20 year old goalie was named the SJHL's Most Valuable Player and Top Goaltender.

Meanwhile Flin Flon defenceman Eric Sinclair won his 2nd straight Top Defenceman award, Adam Dawe of the Notre Dame Hounds was the SJHL's Top Rookie and former Melville Millionaire Greyson Reitmeier & Notre Dame Hounds' forward & SJHL leading scorer Ben Duperreault were named Co- Player of the Year winners.

Also Nipawin Hawks' Head Coach Doug Johnson was named the SJHL's Coach of the Year.

For more on the Awards Click Here 

No comments:

Post a Comment