Tuesday 20 February 2018

Stampeders' Jameson and Osadick among 2018 MJHL League Awards Nominees

Nominees for the MJHL’s six major awards have been finalized, Commissioner Kim Davis announced today.
“Each team submitted a nominee for the awards and the league’s 11 coaches subsequently conducted a vote,” explained Davis. “Each of the nominees should be very proud of their accomplishment.”
The respective winners will be announced later this week. The Mike Ridley Award, given to league’s top point producer, will be known when the regular season comes to an end.
The award finalists are:
 MVP Award – Steve “Boomer” Hawrysh Memorial Trophy
Dexter Kuczek               Winnipeg Blues
Tyler Kirkup                    Virden Oil Capitals
Troy Martyniuk              Winkler Flyers

Rookie of the Year Award – Vince Leah Trophy
Justin Lee                       Virden Oil Capitals
Matthew Thiessen       Steinbach Pistons
Matthew Osadick         Swan Valley Stampeders
Hockey Ability and Sportsmanship Award – Frank McKinnon Memorial Trophy
Jeremey Leipsic                Portage Terriers
Drew Worrad                    Steinbach Pistons
Keaton Jameson              Swan Valley Stampeders
Top Goaltender Award
Emilien Boily                   OCN Blizzard
Troy Martyniuk              Winkler Flyers
Matthew Thiessen         Steinbach Pistons

Top Defenceman Award – Brian Kozak Memorial Trophy
Mackenzie Dwyer            Portage Terriers
Darby Gula                        Steinbach Pistons
Mitch Dyck                        Winkler Flyers

Top Scorer Award – Mike Ridley Trophy
TBA at a later date

Coach of the Year Award – Portage Terriers “Muzz McPherson” Award
Paul Dyck                          Steinbach Pistons
Blake Spiller                     Portage Terriers
Troy Leslie                        Virden Oil Capitals

No comments:

Post a Comment