Tuesday 18 February 2020

2019/20 SJHL Divisional Award Winners named

The Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League is out with their divisional award winners from the 2019/20 regular season.

Yorkton Terriers' F Chantz Petruic is both the Viterra Division Most Valuable Player and Player of the Year.

The Moose Jaw, SK product is enjoying an outstanding season leading the SJHL in scoring with 55 goals and 104 points in 49 games.

Kamsack's Logan Foster was also named the Global Ag Risk Solutions Divisional MVP.

Meanwhile, Melville Millionaires' netminder Berk Berkeliev is the Viterra Division's Top Goalie.

Despite his team being out of the playoffs, Berkeliev has a 11-16-0-3 record with a 2.83 GAA and a 0.928 SV%.

 He also has 1 shutout on the season.

Full list of Divisional Award Nominees below:

                                         Rookie of the Year         

Sherwood:    Tristan Lemyre (Flin Flon)

Global Ag Risk: Karter McNarland (Humboldt)

Viterra: Griffin Asham-Moroz (Estevan)

                                     Player of the Year 

Sherwood: Alec Malo (Flin Flon)

Global Ag Risk: Quin Loon-Stewardson (Battlefords)

Viterra: Chantz Petruic (Yorkton)


Sherwood: Cole Rafuse (Flin Flon)

Global Ag Risk: Logan Foster (Humboldt)

Viterra: Chantz Petruic (Yorkton)

                                   Top Goalie 

Sherwood: Liam McGarva (La Ronge)

Global Ag Risk: Riley Kohonick (Notre Dame)

Viterra: Berk Berkeliev (Melville)

                                   Best Defenceman 

Sherwood: Alex Rondeau (Melfort)

Global Ag Risk: Matthew Fletcher (Battlefords)

Viterra: Devan Harrison (Estevan) 

No comments:

Post a Comment