Wednesday 27 March 2019

Local products help Minot State Beavers capture ACHA Division I National Title

(Photo from @MinotState twitter)

The Minot State Beavers captured the ACHA Division I National title on Tuesday night after defeating Iowa State University in the Championship game from Frisco, Texas.

Former Melville Millionaire Josh Bukowski made 33 saves to lead the Beavers to their 2nd ever National Championship.

The Beavers also included other players with local ties including:  Dylan Johnson (Yorkton, SK/Yorkton Terriers), Grayson Neufeld (Yorkton SK), Rhett Lough (Wayway Wolverines), Johl Swedlo (Wayway Wolverines), Dylan Gejdos (Wayway Wolverines), Connor Navrot (Swan Valley Stampeders), Landyn Cochrane (Russell, MB/Wayway Wolverines).

No comments:

Post a Comment